Ars Krippana

The largest crib exhibition in Europe

Pictures
Pictures
Pictures

A miracle world of nativity scene art at any time of the year

Heavenly sounds are in the air, sparkling stars shine in the sky tent - enjoy the quiet grace of a very special crib exhibition. With more than 2500 m2 in awe-inspiring atmosphere, the ArsKrippana is one of the largest and most impressive collections in Europe. Let yourself be enchanted by wonderful nativity scene art and traditional craftsmanship from over 60 countries - and not only at Christmas time.

Crib art from all over the world - a voyage of discovery through times and cultures-

We invite you to take a magical journey through the different continents to discover the tradition of the crib that has developed all over the world. Each country has its own characteristics, beliefs, influences and cultural rules:

All these elements flow into the different conceptions in the representation of Christ's birth.

A thousand ideas for a single theme!

For many centuries, this popular tradition has been tirelessly kept alive. From the African nativity scenes to the Spanish nativity scenes, with a view of the Asian Child Jesus passing by, and not forgetting the Provençal Santons (nativity figures), we want to preserve a contemporary and multicultural view of the nativity scene!

Experience a multitude of different exhibits, including important landscape cribs, mechanical cribs, a large windmill crib, a crib of the pope, a crèche with animated animals, entire landscapes and scenarios with cribs from all over the world and an outdoor crib with living animals.

Can we not see in all these works the symbol of the united family, a haven of peace and community, where everyone feels confident and safe? The stable, the grotto, that is the shelter, the refuge that protects the intimacy of the family.

A universal and timeless structure.

How it all began - One of the largest nativity scene exhibitions in Europe!

The history of the ArsKrippana "began" as early as 1912, when the great-grandfather of today's operator opened the railway line to Losheim at this very location. Over the years a railway station and an inn were built, with a lot of history in 1979, but 25 km away, the first Krippana was opened in the tranquil courtyard near Monschau. Three creative hobby crib builders created a wonderful concept, which had existed until 1987, but then came to an end due to the old operators and the exhibition rooms - and found a new beginning in Losheim.
In 1989 the new KRIPPANA opened - the beginning for something completely new - 30 years of DEVELOPMENT.

  • Development that life wrote
  • Development that shapes life
  • Development that needs living
  • KRIPPANA Place of encounter

Exhibits

Ars Krippana

Die größte Krippenausstellung in Europa

Fotos
Fotos
Fotos

Zu jeder Jahreszeit eine Wunderwelt der Krippenkunst

Himmlische Klänge liegen in der Luft, funkelnde Sterne leuchten am Himmelszelt – genießen Sie die stille Anmut einer ganz besonderen Krippenausstellung. Mit mehr als 2500 m2 in ehrfurchtsvoller Atmosphäre,ist die ArsKrippana eine der größten und beeindruckendsten Sammlungen Europas. Lassen Sie sich doch einfach mal verzaubern von wunderbarer Krippen-Kunst und traditionellem Handwerk aus über 60 Ländern – und das nicht nur zur Weihnachtszeit.

Krippenkunst aus aller Welt - eine Entdeckungsreise durch Zeiten und Kulturen-

Wir laden Sie ein zu einer märchenhaften Reise durch die verschiedenen Kontinente, um die Tradition der Krippe zu entdecken, die sich überall auf der Erde entwickelt hat. Jedes Land hat seine Eigenart, seine Überzeugungen, seine Einflüsse und seine kulturellen Regeln:

Alle diese Elemente fließen ein in die unterschiedlichen Vorstellungen bei der Darstellung von Christi Geburt.

Tausend Ideen für ein einziges Thema!

Seit vielen Jahrhunderten wird diese volkstümliche Tradition unermüdlich wachgehalten. Von den afrikanischen Krippen bis hin zu den spanischen Krippen, mit Blick im Vorübergehen auf das asiatische Jesuskind, und nicht zu vergessen die provenzalischen Santons (Krippenfiguren), wir möchten einen aktuellen und multikulturellen Blick auf die Krippe bewahren!

Erleben Sie eine Vielzahl unterschiedlichster Exponate, u.a. bedeutende Landschaftskrippen, mechanische Krippen, eine große Windmühlenkrippe, eine Krippe des Papstes, eine Kinderkrippe mit animierten Tieren, ganze Landschaften und Szenarien mit Krippen aus aller Welt und eine Außenkrippe mit lebenden Tieren.

Kann man nicht in all diesen Werken das Symbol der vereinten Familie sehen, einen Hafen des Friedens und der Gemeinsamkeit, wo sich jeder voller Zuversicht und in Sicherheit fühlt? Der Stall, die Grotte, das ist der Unterschlupf, die Zuflucht, die die Intimität der Familie schützt.

Ein universales und zeitloses Gebilde.

Wie alles begann · Eine der größten Krippenausstellung in ganz Europa!

Die Geschichte der ArsKrippana „bahnte“ sich schon 1912 an, in dem der Urgroßvater des heutigen Betreibers, just an diesem Ort die Bahnstrecke nach Losheim eröffnete. Über die Jahre entstanden ein Bahnhof und ein Gasthof, mit viel Geschichte 1979 wurde dann, allerdings 25 km entfernt, im beschaulichen Höfen bei Monschau, die erste Krippana eröffnet. Drei kreative Hobbykrippenbauer erschufen ein wunderbares Konzept, das bis 1987 bestand hatte, dann allerdings durch das alter der Betreiber und der Ausstellungsräume ein Ende nahm – und einen neuen Anfang in Losheim fand.
1989 eröffnete die neue KRIPPANA – der Beginn für etwas ganz neues – 30 Jahre ENTWICKLUN

  • Entwicklung, die das Leben schrie
  • Entwicklung, die das Leben formt
  • Entwicklung die das leben BRAUCHT
  • KRIPPANA Ort der Begegnung

Exponate